Green Tea Aloe Face Scrub

In the midst of me throwing away all my cosmetics I threw away the face scrub I’ve been using since grade 7…yup, I ended my 11 year relationship with St. Ives Apricot Scrub. I also ditched St.Ives because I learned they test on animals! This face scrub took less than 5 minutes to make. I had all the ingredients at home except 100% pure aloe vera gel and vitamin E oil (both I grabbed from my local health food store for $5.99 & $11.99).

14

– 1/3 Cup Coconut Oil
– 1/4 Cup Sugar
– 1 Tbs. Aloe Vera Gel
– 2 Green Tea Bags
– 3-4 drops Vitamin E Oil (optional)
– 5-6 drops Tea Tree Essential Oil
– 1 Small Glass Jar ($1.00 at the Dollar Store)

You literally just throw all the ingredients in a small bowl or measuring cup and mix them all together. I used tea tree oil because I love the smell and it’s great for getting rid of acne due to its antibacterial properties. Vitamin E is optional but it’s great for your skin! I used it tonight on my face and it was amazing! Exfoliated my skin, smelt amazing, and my face was so soft afterwards. Of course the biggest plus of them all, no chemicals or toxins! Be sure to store in a cool, dry place so the coconut oil holds together.

One thought on “Green Tea Aloe Face Scrub

  1. Pingback: My Natural (Daily) Beauty Routine – The Mainstreaming Hippie

Leave a Reply

