If you’re not setting goals, there’s nothing to work towards

I had a really bad week this week. I was out of my morning sickness medication and ended up being really sick and in bed for a few days. I had no energy therefore didn’t do any yoga. I also cheated on my clean eating and ate a big poutine (what can I say? pregnancy cravings!). Also after finally eating sushi after craving it for weeks I spent the night with my head in the toilet. Apparently baby isn’t fond of sushi yet (don’t worry it was fish-free). Lets just say I felt discouraged and like I was loosing all motivation, but feeling sick can really bring you down and make you not feel like your normal self.

In reality, it was just a bad week and I just went off course. I figured it was time to do a dream board. Listing goals and things I want to accomplish over a 5 year period. I’m a firm believer that if you don’t make goals for yourself then you aren’t going to work towards anything. This goes back to elementary school when teachers would sit you down and make you write out what you wanted to be when you grew up. Same idea. I feel like I just needed a kick in the butt and a reminder everyday as to what motivates me. I’m going to print my dream board and keep it posted in my room as a constant reminder of whats important and what I want to accomplish. Some of these are pretty big goals but I’m a very goal orientated person and I dream big. Even if I doesn’t happen over a 5 year period, it doesn’t matter. All good things comes with time and hard work.

dream-board

Now that my morning sickness medication is back in my system and I have my energy back, I feel like I can get back on track a bit. We are going grocery shopping again so we can stock up on fresh food. I also purchased cloth shopping bags and produce bags to help us continue to attempt to go zero-waste. Finally as a treat to myself I bought organic makeup (I went with elate cosmetics, see my other blog Switching to Natural Makeup Brands) for when I go back to work in a couple weeks. The goal is to also get our car on the road before I go back to work to make this pregnant lady’s life a lot easier!

Leave a Reply

